Here’s how you can Delete the last 15 minutes of Google search history..??

By admin

Updated on:

Earlier this year, Google which is a hugely popular and widely used search engine had declared a quick delete feature at the I/O event that would allow users to delete the last 15 minutes of their search history data on Android as well as iOS apps.

Nowadays, searching for informati on on the web search engine has become common for us. For any kind of information we need, the first work we do is searching and finding out on search engines. But we know the fact that whatever activity you perform on SEO gets save in the form of history.

Google is progressing out the quick delete feature for iOS users and notes that it will be moved out for Google users soon. The feature is an allowance of Google’s auto delete history feature that google had publicized last year.

Although users can also get the opportunity to look for search options they want to be deleted in the incognito mode, this choice lets users get rid of what they searched for in 15 minutes. If you are aware of then, Google already allows you to delete search history ranging from 24 hours to all time.

But now, if you want, you can remove just the last 15 minutes’ history, in case someone requests for your phone and you don’t want him or her to see what you were searching for.

Here’s how what can you do to enable the quick delete option, follow the given steps:

  • Step 1: Open the updated Google app on your Phone >> Go to your Google Account Menu
  • Step 2: Click on your avatar icon or profile picture >> you will get a new quick delete option on the pop-up menu that says ‘Delete last 15 minutes.’
  • Step 3: Select the option to Delete your search historyWant to delete the last 15 minutes Google search history on mobile? Here’s howThat’s it, your last 15 minutes of search activity on the Google application will get deleted in just a tap.

Also, Google users can pick to delete everything by generating a voice command in Google Assistant like Hey Google, delete everything I said to you last week or you can say Hey Google, that wasn’t for you to clear out the information. Google similarly allows web users to auto-delete their search history at specified intervals as per their preferences which is a three, 18, or 36-months option. Users can go to the My Activity Section of user locations to change their search history options.

Recently, Google explained in a blog that “Now it will become easy for you to control how you want your search history to be saved to your Google Account — as well as if you don’t want it saved at all. With auto-delete controls, you can select to have Google automatically and continuously delete your Search history, along with other Web & App Activity, from your account after three, 18, or 36 months”.

For new users who newly opened their accounts, the default auto-delete option for Web & App Activity is 18 months, but you can always pick to update your settings if you’d like.

This is how now with the help of Google’s new feature you can delete the last 15 minutes of Google search history on your smartphone. As per the report, this feature is currently available only on the iOS app and we are not aware when Google will take it out for the Android app. But it will also roll out on Android very soon.

1 thought on “Here’s how you can Delete the last 15 minutes of Google search history..??”

Leave a Comment